Season 1

FMAE BAJA Season 1 was initiated with a vision of introducing international culture to the India Baja teams. FMAE BAJA Season 1 was organized for IC & Electric Category. It was organized at Hyderabad from August 1st – 5th ,2018.

A total of 42 teams were registered for the event. Organizing Committee provided more than 10 months to the teams to work on the vehicle and make a strong preparation for the Final Round. After the initial phase of Document and Running Car video submissions only 19 teams made it to the Final Round.

All the team were grilled and grinded for 2 days with grueling static activities with judges getting on the nerve of the teams. Only 8 teams made it to the Dynamic activities. Teams went on through various dynamic activities i.e., Acceleration, Maneuverability, Suspension, Hill Climb, Rock Climb. We would like to mention that only one team was able to clear Maneuverability and Suspension. Moreover, only two teams were able to clear Rock Climb and few were able to clear Hill Climb.

After all the dynamic activities only 6 teams made it to the Final Endurance run. Endurance was another 4-hour grueling session which tested the performance of the man and machine. After the 4 hours of grueling session and clearing all the static and dynamic activities in Combustion category it was Team Dirt Marshall from University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun emerged as Champions and Team Bruiser Head from Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology, Hyderabad were awarded as Runner Up. In Electric Category Team Invictus from R. C. Patel Institute of Technology , Shirpur emerged as Overall Champions.